Welcome to the
Lion à Plume's


New website!


Here it is! Our long awaited new website is finally online. We really hope that you'll appreciate it has we do!


The three original beers

Carioca bottle



White beer, a traditional Belgian wheat beer, was born in the region of Leuven. Unlikeclassical recipes, Carioca is brewed without coriander in order to preserve the soft citrus perfume of its hops (Amarillo & Cascade).

Métisse bottle



Season beers were brewed in farmhouses in Wallonia, the French-speaking region of Belgium, to refresh farm workers during harvest season. Thanks to a subtle mix of English (E. K. Goldings) and American (Cascade) hops, the Métisse can be distinguished by its delicate balance and franc bitterness.

Postiche bottle


Russian Imperial Stout

Brewed in England from the 18th century onwards, this stronger version of the traditional stout was brewed for Empress Catherine II Of Russia's court. The Postiche is a modern version of the style, were flavoured roasted malts come together with the citrus taste of American hops.

Small brewery

Great quality

The brewery

Lion à Plume is the unusual name of a belgian brewery created in 2009 by a young passionate man, Julien Gascard. Joined by Stephane Fronzée in 2013, they don't hesitate to think outside the box and upset traditions in order to craft new possibilities for the simple, yet complex product of beer. In the hope of one day owning their own facility, the brewers rent a microbrewery, where they produce their own authentic beers without additives or artificial flavours.

Good beer & good quality

Contact us

Where to find us

Say Hello!

Brasserie du Lion à Plume SPRL
Rue du Cercle 253
6717 Post (Attert)

info@lion-a-plume.be +32 (0)497 859 932

Bienvenue sur le
site de la brasserie
Lion à Plume

Événements

Nouveau site web !

25-03-2014

Le voilà ! Notre tant attendu nouveau site internet est enfin en ligne. Nous espérons que vous l'apprécierez autant que nous !

Découvrez

Les trois bières originales

Bouteille de Carioca

Carioca

Witbier

La blanche, style traditionnel de bière belge au froment, a vu le jour dans la région de Leuven. À l'inverse des recettes classiques, la Carioca est brassée sans coriandre, afin de ne pas masquer le doux parfum d'agrume de ses houblons (Amarillo & Cascade).

Bouteille de Métisse

Métisse

Saison

Les bières de type saison étaient autrefois brassées dans les fermes du Hainaut pour rafraîchir les ouvriers agricoles durant la moisson. Issue d'un subtil mariage d'arômes entre houblons anglais (E. K. Goldings) et américain (Cascade), la Métisse se distingue par son équilibre et son amertume franche.

Bouteille de Postiche

Postiche

Russian Imperial Stout

Brassée en Angleterre à partir du 18ème siècle, cette variante plus forte du stout traditionnel était destinée à la cour de l'impératrice Catherine II de Russie. La Postiche est une héritière moderne de ce style, où les saveurs torréfiées des malts s'équilibrent aux arômes citronnés des houblons américains.

Petite brasserie

Grande qualité

La brasserie

Lion à Plume est le nom original d'une brasserie belge née en 2009 des œuvres d'un jeune homme passionné, Julien Gascard. Rejoint en 2013 par Stéphane Fronzée, ils n'hésitent pas à sortir des sentiers battus, voire bousculer les traditions, afin de nous faire découvrir d'autres possibilités sur ce produit à la fois simple et complexe qu'est la bière. En attendant de pouvoir brasser dans leur propre installation, les brasseurs louent une autre microbrasserie, où il produisent eux-même des bières aux goûts authentiques, sans additifs ni arômes artificiels.

Good beer & good quality

Contactez-nous

Où nous trouver

Bonjour !

Brasserie du Lion à Plume SPRL
Rue du Cercle 253
6717 Post (Attert)

info@lion-a-plume.be +32 (0)497 859 932